Cogitation: Real Blogger Beauty

IMG_1584

 

I found out about the #RealBloggerBeauty campaign through the Kinks Are The New Pink blog that I follow. I think it is such an amazing thing so I wanted to be a part of it.

I started this blog for several reasons; 1) because I have been a blog reader and admirer for some time now, 2) I wanted a way to chronicle my thoughts and hobbies 3) I wanted to push myself to be more open. I can be a very closed person and it is hard for me to let even my close friends in. I like that a blog allows me to share what I want but honestly it can easily become something to hide behind. I am new to the blogging game and I know I have a ton of growing left to do but I want this blog to feel like a true reflection of myself and not something generic or manufactured.

So my #RealBloggerBeauty thing is: I am scared to tell other people about my blog. I am terrible at self promotion and even though I think my blog is nice, I am very nervous that other people won’t feel the same way. I am concerned about being judged or not being as good as other bloggers. I don’t really know when/how I will overcome this, but I have slowly been telling more people about it and this post is also giving me a release.

So there it is, I am really glad that there are positive things like this campaign going on in the world!

Leave a Reply

