Cogitation: My Month With No TV

Unplug

I am a self-proclaimed TV addict. I don’t watch regular TV channels very often but I am always binge-watching some TV series on Netflix. TV is one of my favorite ways to wind-down and I often do it when I am doing other activities (crocheting, crafting, etc.).

However, recently it has started to take over my desire to do other things like reading and art and I really want to get back to doing more of those things. So, for one month, I am going without TV. I started on June 30th so I will end on July 30th.

It actually has not been as hard as I imagined it would be. Don’t get me wrong, I have had several moments of weakness but I am finding enjoyment in not being so attached to a screen and discovering new music to listen to.

So far I have had time to:

-bake banana bread (so yummy!)
-read a considerable amount of my current pleasure reading ( I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou–which I really like)
-listen to new music (Trey Songz’s new album, J.Lo’s new album, etc.)

I am excited to be more productive without TV, but I am also making a list of all the stuff I want to watch when my hiatus is over hahaha.

Image: 1

One thought on “Cogitation: My Month With No TV

  1. Pingback: Creation: Color Blocked Bead Necklaces | Doodles & Doodads

Leave a Reply

