Creation: Color Blocked Bead Necklaces

I have WAY too many art/craft supplies and yet I always have this strong desire to buy more, crazy right? I want to do more art in general but especially this month since I am not watching TV. So the equation seems simple: too many arts/crafts supplies + a desire to make more things = making more things with all that crap stuff!

So I started with these color blocked bead necklaces which were inspired by the beautiful creations from this etsy shop. I love, love, love the way mine turned out and I wore them both the week I made them. I love that I can wear them as bracelets or necklaces and the bonus of it all is that I used up a lot of beads!

INSPIRATION:

colorful-necklace-inspo colorful-necklace-inspo2

Images: 1 | 2

CREATION:

photo 2-1 photo 3-1 photo 5-1 blue-bead-colorblock-necklace

Leave a Reply

