Inspiration: Making A Home

Whenever I live somewhere I like to make it very homey, I’ve done it with my dorm rooms, with my first apartment and I’ve started to do it with my current apartment. Now that we’ve been living in it officially for a year, I really want to put more effort into making it a space that I really love. We have a lot of hand-me down random pieces of furniture and we don’t have any money to spend on new stuff, so I am interested in figuring out what we can do with our existing stuff to make it go together better and better fit our style. I am thinking I want to paint some things and definitely want to hang up more art. Here are some things/spaces that are currently inspiring me:

house-inspo

13645c89d889109f0c62d665dff52605

45760ce3d6a02284a865a46847f60413

 

TDFOH2012-BrookeHolm-artwall2

eclectic colorful living room | B/W and blue living room | geometric prints | colorful gallery wall

2 thoughts on “Inspiration: Making A Home

Leave a Reply

