Charm City Champs: Baltimore’s Water Wheel

photo

I’ve lived in Baltimore for a few years now and it is very dear to my heart. I think it’s a place with a lot of potential but it often gets a bad rep. Don’t get me wrong, we have a lot of issues to solve in this city but I want to focus on just how charming Charm City can be.

I hate littering. It is one of my biggest pet peeves and it really hurts my heart how carelessly we have become in regards to our earth/environment. Having lived in or around a city for my whole life, I am no stranger to litter being all around. I do my part to never litter and to encourage others around me not to litter, but I often wish there were larger initiatives against littering and more education about the damage that litter does to the earth. When I came across this article about Baltimore’s water wheel that is taking litter out of the water in the Inner Harbor, I was pleased and very proud of Baltimore! I hope more initiatives like this continue to pop up in Baltimore city and in other cities around the world. Go Bmore!

Leave a Reply

