This Necklace Rocks!

Life has been busier than ever. Working two jobs and trying to keep up with everything else on my calendar has basically taken over my life. I have been trying to continue to do things that make me happy despite my lack of time, and one of my favorite things is making stuff.

So while I was perusing the craft store (which I try to limit myself from entering for fear of spending my whole paycheck) I saw these luscious rock beads and they were on sale so I really couldn’t turn them down. I actually ended up buying two strands which should really illustrate my lack of self control in the craft store.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetI loved the beads in the arrangement they were in on the strand at the store so I kept them in the same order and added some white pearly beads that I already had.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetIf I am being honest, it is a little bit heavy because of the stones but I love it so much that it really doesn’t matter to me, hahaha.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

I made another necklace with the other strand I bought but I don’t like it all that much, so I need to rethink what I do with it. In the mean time I am in love with this unique piece and I love it even more because I made it with my own two hands!

2 thoughts on “This Necklace Rocks!

Leave a Reply

