2015 Goals

2015

New Year’s resolutions are my jam. I feel like most people think they are corny or cliche, but I love them. I find myself to be most focused near the start of the year and creating New Year’s resolutions really helps me channel my motivated energy.

Here’s what I set out to do last year:

1) Stretch the creativity of my outfits. | I definitely did this one, I’m not sure if I shopped less, but I certainly made a ton of different combinations and rarely wore the same things in the same way.

2) Explore religion. | I didn’t do this one, but I need to. I am going to roll it over to the 2015 list.

3) Put more thought into what I put into my body. | I certainly thought about this more, in fact I think about it a lot. It doesn’t always equate into putting it into action, but the more I think about it–the more likely I am to do it!

4) Do more art. | I somewhat accomplished this one, but I am rolling it over to the 2015 list.

5) Read more. | Def did this one, I read 9 books which was kind of a big deal for me. I am gonna try to keep it going this year. 

Here’s what I vow to try to do in 2015:

1) Make blessing bags for the homeless every time I get a paycheck

2) Start working intently on starting an organization

3) Exercise more.

4) Read more.

5) Try to do art in a some way every day

6) Apply for a new job every week until I get a new one

7) Refine and stick with a capsule wardrobe.

8) Spend less, save more!

9) Explore religion

photo

Leave a Reply

